RSS

Bringing Together Old Friends

04 Jun

Sometimes, the fact that I live far away from all my friends and family is a good thing. Every year I visit Chicago, maybe one to two times, to see my family for the holidays or during the summer. It’s hard being away from them since I have a baby and my mom doesn’t get to see her very often. Even my best friend lives in Northern Indiana and I often reminisce about our summers together. Especially, the summer we ate an entire 5 lb tub of cookie dough. That probably sounds gross but it was so good!

Anyway, I usually keep in touch with friends on Facebook and let them know when I’d be visiting. I ask them to catch me up on people I haven’t talked to in awhile and often they haven’t talked to them either. So when I arrive for my visit, all of my friends and college acquaintances get together for a mini reunion. And even though they live in close proximity of each other, they hadn’t seen each other since the last time I was in town, so it’s wonderful that I’m able to bring them together to catch up.

This most recent time, I invited my friends over for my brother’s graduation party and we enjoyed some food, laughter and a fun game of Scattergories. Things can get pretty heated over ridiculous answers and I miss the friendly combative banter. It’s good to have old friends together again.

 

XO,

Anonymous Girl….the real one.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 4, 2011 in Good Times

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Bringing Together Old Friends

  1. Tom Baker

    September 26, 2011 at 3:57 PM

    Scattergories is one of the all time best games ever! My friends and family love to play it. Nice blog by the way.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

